The Second Eurasian Women’s Forum Prize

The Second Eurasian Women’s Forum Prize

Laureates for Public Recognition – 2018 prize 

The Tauride Palace of St. Petersburg held the Public Recognition – 2018 Prize of the Second EWF. Chairperson of the Federation Council of the Russian Federation presented the award. Women-leaders from Russia, Turkey, the UAE, Tajikistan, Germany, Japan, Korea, and Ireland were awarded in 9 nominations. 

The Public Recognition Prize of the Eurasian Women’s Forum is presented to women from different countries and spheres of activity. All the nominees contribute greatly to solving relevant issues, help people around them, and act as role models. The award symbolizes recognition of the merits of women in the formation and implementation of a modern agenda, overcoming difficulties in the struggle for goals important for the global security and attaining a sustainable development path for the societies. 

While presenting the award, Mrs. Matvienko shared that she felt proud of the women, who has done so much to make our world a better place. She thanked the laureates and wished them all the luck in actualising their future projects. 

1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg 6.jpg 7.jpg 8.jpg 9.jpg 10.jpg 11.jpg
1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg 6.jpg 7.jpg 8.jpg 9.jpg 10.jpg 11.jpg

Amal Abdallah Al-Kubaisi, the chairperson of the National Federal Council of the United Arab Emirates received the Women in Politics Award for the development of the parliamentary dialogue. 

Hayriniso Yusufi, Deputy Speaker of the Higher House of the Republic of Tajikistan was awarded Women in International Politics Prize for extending the international dialogue. 

Fumiko Hayashi, the mayor of the Japan city of Yokohama, received Women in Top Management Prize for the implementation of the best city management technologies. 

Gülden Türktan, the Founding President of the W20 was awarded Women in International and Nongovernmental Movements Prize for her support of women’s activities. 

Son Myong Kim, Director General of the Russian Cultural and Educational Center called ‘Pushkin House’ in Seoul received Women in Culture Award for the support of humanitarian cooperation. 

Debbie Deegan, the founder of the Children with Love, which is Irish organisation for helping orphans, was awarded Women in Charity Prize for the support of childhood. 

Bettina Pfleiderer from Germany, who is the head of the World Association of Women Doctors, received Women in Medicine Award for the support of women’s healthcare. 

An outstanding Russian scientist, Doctor of Biological Sciences Tatyana Chernigovskaya was awarded Women in Science Prize for the development of scientific knowledge. 

A one-of-a-kind violinist-virtuoso from Japan, Reiko Watanabe received a Women and Culture Award for enhancing the world culture. 

The Forum’s Organising Committee established several special nominations as well. 

The world's first woman astronaut, Valentina Tereshkova, was awarded Advancing the Cause of Peace special nomination. Marina Ross, the founder and CEO of the ‘NanoBarrier’ Russian company received Future Technologies Prize. Natalia Zalevskaya, the only Russian artist completely devoid of eyesight, who is a sign singer, was awarded Overcoming special prize. 

Anna Repina, news agency of the Eurasian Women’s Community

Translated by Nikolay Boykov